About the Library

Library Events

Search Our Catalog

Reference Questions

Interlibrary Loan

Computer Lab

Internet Links

Genealogy

Children's Area

Comments and Suggestions

Frequently Asked Questions

Home Page

eBooks


Search Our Online Databases

The West Florida Regional Library can provide you with powerful researching in the databases below. These databases must be accessed through this site and cannot be bookmarked.

NewsBank - Pensacola News Journal
     Complete full-text content of local and regional news.
     Please Note: When accessing this database from home, you
     will be prompted to enter a Username and Password. Enter the
     first five digits of your library card number in both boxes.

InfoUSA
     Expanded white and yellow page listings for business,      
     residential and health care, searchable by name, location or  
     type.

Poem Finder Database Reference Shelf
      Comprehensive poetry database, includes poems from antiquity
      to present plus literary criticism.

Story Finder Database Reference Shelf
     
Includes thousands of short stories plus explanations, 
      biographies,
pictures and more.  

Gale Databases
      Wonderful collection of databases covering business,   
      biography, health, history and literature. Provides index,  
      abstracts and full text with graphics from general interest, 
      children's and business magazines, newspapers and reference 
      books.

SIRS Researcher Online
     A general reference database of full-text articles that explore 
     social, scientific, historic, economic, political and global issues.

Learning Express(use this link if you are at the Library)
Learning Express(use this link if you are not at the Library)
    Test preparation materials and interactive practice exams to 
     help improve scores on academic, civil service, military and 
     professional licensing and certification exams.